Advisory Council 2020-21

Under the philosophy of site-based management in Prince William County Public Schools, the Tyler Advisory Council will represent and assess the needs of the community and staff. The Advisory Council will help develop the School Plan and ensure that it reflects the vision and mission of Tyler. The Advisory Council will act as an advisor to the school administration on the budget, implementation, evaluation, and modification of the School Plan. The Tyler Advisory Council will identify concerns, obtain community and staff feedback, and support the goals of the educational system.   


Kris Lacson

Haymarket Station

Jason DeHond

Commons/The Marque/Village Place

Tyler Harris, Chairperson

Greenhill Crossing

Kelly Frye

 Charles Proffitt, Vice Chairperson Specialty Program/Transfers

Michelle Carter


Lisa Emmett

PTO Representative

Yvonne Rodgers

K-1st grade

Ruth Gilbert

2nd-3rd grade 

Tammy Moye

4th - 5th grade

Jonathon Miller


Carri Hudson


 Barbara DuPree Assistant Principal

Jennifer Perilla



Next Meeting

Our next regularly scheduled meeting is Tuesday, April 13th at 5PM and will be held via Zoom video conferencing.  All members have been sent the link information.  If a citizen would like to attend, please email Mrs. Perilla at for the Zoom link information.